Term Dates

VALLEY SCHOOL

SCHOOL TERMS AND CLOSURES: SCHOOL YEAR 2020/2021

AUTUMN TERM
Tuesday 1st September (N.B INSET DAY)

Wednesday 2nd September (N.B INSET DAY)

Thursday 3rd September ( School open for pupils)

School closes on: Friday 23rd October

School opens on: Monday 2nd November
School closes on: Tuesday 22nd December (School closed on Monday 21st December  and Tuesday 22nd December  – N.B. INSET DAY)

SPRING TERM
School opens on: Thursday 7th January
School closes on: Friday 12th February 

School opens on: Monday 22nd February
School closes on: Friday 26th March

SUMMER TERM
School opens on: Monday 12th April

School closed on Friday 21st May – N.B. INSET DAY

School closes on: Friday 28th May 

School opens on: Monday 14th June
School closes on Wednesday 28th July

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

GOOD FRIDAY 2nd April 2021
EASTER MONDAY 5TH APRIL 2021
MAY DAY Friday 3RD MAY 2021
SPRING BANK HOLIDAY 31ST MAY 2021

INSET DAYS

Tuesday 1st September 2020
Wednesday 2nd  September 2020
Monday 21st December 2020
Tuesday 22nd December 2020  
Friday 21st May 2021

 

 

 

SCHOOL TERMS AND CLOSURES: SCHOOL YEAR 2021/2022

AUTUMN TERM
Wednesday 1st September (N.B INSET DAY)

Thursday 2nd September (N.B INSET DAY)

Friday 3rd September ( School open for pupils)

School closes on: Friday 22nd October

School opens on: Monday 1st November
School closes on: Tuesday 21st December (Wednesday 22nd December N.B. INSET DAY)

SPRING TERM
School opens on: Thursday 6th January
School closes on: Friday 11th February 

School opens on: Monday 21st February
School closes on: Friday 1st April

SUMMER TERM
School opens on: Tuesday 19th April

School closed on Tuesday 3rd May – N.B. INSET DAY

School closes on: Friday 27th May 

School opens on: Monday 13th June
School closes on Wednesday 27th July

 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Christmas Day (Substitute Day) 27 th December 2021
Boxing Day (Substitute Day) 28 th December 2021
New Year’s Day (Substitute Day) 3 rd January 2022
Good Friday 15th April 2022
Easter Monday 18th April 2022
Mayday 2nd May 2022
Spring Bank 2nd June 2022
Jubilee Bank Holiday 3rd June 2022
Summer Bank Holiday 29th August 2022

INSET DAYS

Wednesday 1st September 2021
Thursday 2nd  September 2021
Wednesday 22nd December 2021
Tuesday 3rd May 2022  
Friday 28th July 2022